Corporate Board of Directors Roster
Updated March 14, 2019
 
Voting Directors
 
Robert L. Andrews
Vice President and
Chief Field Operations Officer

Verisk Insurance Solutions
545 Washington Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07310-1686
(440) 590-1464
RAndrews@verisk.com
Term Expires: October 25, 2020
  Phillip Burton
 Vice President
 Simpson Strong-Tie Co., Inc.
2221 Country Lane
McKinney, TX
75069(972) 439-3030
pburton@strongtie.com
Term Expires: March 7, 2020  
 
Leslie Chapman-Henderson
President and CEO
Federal Alliance for Safe Homes
1708 Metropolitan Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32308
(850) 385-7233
leslie@flash.org
Corporate Chairman  
  Elizabeth A. Gulick
Vice President,
Catastrophe Experience

USAA9800 Fredericksburg Road
San Antonio, TX 78288
(210) 260-3996
Elizabeth.gulick@usaa.com
Term Expires: November 7, 2019
 
Kurt Koch
Vice President, Product Engineering & Innovation
Huber Engineered Woods
10925 David Taylor Drive, Suite 300
Charlotte, NC 28260
(704) 548-5442
kurt.koch@huber.com
Term Expires: March 7, 2020
  Bryan Koon
Vice President of Homeland Security
and Emergency Management

IEM
2801 Slater Road, Suite 110
Morrisville, NC 27560
(919) 990-8191
Bryan.Koon@iem.com
Term Expires: June 19, 2021
 
 Forrest J. Masters, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Dean for Research and Facilities at the University of Florida
365 Weil Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611
(352) 392-9537 ext. 1505
masters@ce.ufl.edu
Term Expires: November 7, 2021
  Lisa Onopa
Director, OP Account Management
Walt Disney Parks & Resorts US

1825 Live Oak Lane
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
(407) 939-4562
lisa.onopa@disney.com
Term Expires: March 7, 2020
 
Arthur Parks, CPCU, CLU
P&C Underwriting Director
State Farm Insurance Companies
One StateFarm Plaza, D-1
Bloomington, IL 61710-0001
(309) 763-3457
arthur.parks.gcvd@statefarm.com
Corporate Secretary
Term Expires: November 7, 2021
  Cecil Pearce
President
Florida Insurance Council
150South Monroe Street, Suite 206
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 386-6668 ext. 240
cpearce@flains.org
Corporate Treasurer
Term Expires: March 7, 2020
 
Erika M. Peterman
VP Performance Materials
North America
BASF – The Chemical Company 1609 Biddle Avenue
Wyandotte, MI 48192
(734) 324-5152
Erika.Peterman@basf.com
Term Expires: June 19, 2021
  Dominic Sims
CEO
International Code Council
900 Montclair Road
Birmingham, AL 35213
(205) 591-1853 ext 5267
dsims@iccsafe.org
Term Expires: March 7, 2020  
 
Alpa Swinger
Senior Director, Market Development
Portland Cement Association
5420 Old Orchard Road
Skokie, Illinois 60077-1083
(847)972-9010
aswinger@cement.org
Term Expires: March 13, 2020
  Gary White
Vice President –Services Lowe’s Companies, Inc.
1000 Lowe's Blvd.
Mooresville, North Carolina 28117
(704) 758-2631
gary.white@lowes.com
Term Expires: March 13, 2020
Advisors
 
Mr. Steven Cooper
Director, Southern Region
National Weather Service
819 Taylor Street, Room 10E09
Fort Worth, TX 76102
(817) 978-1000
FAX: (817) 978-4187
steven.cooper@noaa.gov
Term Expires: March 13, 2020  
  Mr. Joe Tankersley
President
Unique Visions
691 Vistawilla Drive
Winter Springs, FL 32708
(407) 721-6257
joe@uniquevisions.net
Term Expires: October 25, 2020 
 
Mr. Mark Taylor
Vice President of Business Development
WeatherBELL Analytics LLC

3758 Baccurate Way
Marietta, GA 30062
(770) 855-1585
marktwx@gmail.com
Term Expires: November 7, 2021
  Mr. John Zarrella
President
JZ Media  
1740 Manatee Court
Merritt Island, FL 32952
(305) 812-5673
jzmediazarrella@aol.com
Term Expires: October 25, 2020